Alter-Egos

Curtesy of my students, I have been awarded several doppelgangers over the past few weeks.  In addition to being informed that I’m “not the pretty kind of girl” and that I have “creepy squinty eyes,” I have also been assigned several specific look-a-likes.

1. Every white, female teacher in the school.
Apparently all white people look alike…

Image

2. The main character from Brave.
To any WA students that may be reading: yes, they think my hair is red, too.  Congratulations.

 Image

3. Taylor Swift… except older and fatter.
True story, full quote.  And for the record, she is older than I am.

Image

Nothing like the full honesty of 75 12-year-olds to award that daily boost to one’s self-esteem!

2 thoughts on “Alter-Egos

Leave a Reply

