Pictures: My Students

This is just a first installation.

I’m sure that there will be many, many more photos to come, but here are a few for starters.  On Fridays, students have Batik Day.  Batik is a method of dying fabric, and it’s considered very formal in Indonesia.  I love Batik, so we decided to take some pictures today!

 Image

This is my homeroom, the 24 students that I see at the beginning of every day.  Throughout the day, they’ll travel together from class to class… they’re kind of my little family.  Currently, they’re practicing a dance routine for a competition we’ll have against other homerooms in a few weeks.  It’s been a really great bonding activity for them and a fun way for me to get to know them better; many of the students will come hang out in my classroom during lunch, half working and half just being ridiculous.

Image

I gave them my camera during their dance practice/lunch hangout, and below is a selection of the pictures that ended up on it…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Pictures: My Students

Leave a Reply

