Japan: Sakura

Being in Japan for cherry blossom (“sakura“) season has been a life long dream of mine.  

When I moved to Asia in the summer, one of the first vacations I knew I wanted to take was a trip to visit my family in Japan.  Unbeknownst to me, our spring break coincided almost perfectly with sakura season!  I expected to see the blossoms for a few days at the end of my trip.

Incredibly, the trees bloomed a few weeks early and were in full form the entire week that I was in Japan!

I’ve included a (rather large) small selection from a photo collection that turned a bit obsessive 🙂

I’ll be writing about the rest of the trip soon – it was absolutely wonderful on so many levels… a huge thank you to my fantastic aunt, uncle, and cousins! – but, for now, I hope you can enjoy even a little bit of the unbelievable beauty that I was blessed enough to witness.

I definitely see another trip to Japan in my future!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Japan: Sakura

Leave a Reply

