Guns and Fire

It’s not every day that you get to play with fire and shoot your students.

I’m so thankful that I work at a school where community is celebrated, where teachers and students and families do life together, where I can know more about my kids than just their reading level.

Recently, we decided to play a teachers vs. students paintball game.

Before the game, we teachers went to a teppanyaki restaurant in the same area.  The food was cooked right in front of us, and it was delicious!  Rachel and I had some fun playing around with my camera, and we ordered a banana flambé for dessert – mostly to see the fire that ensued 🙂

Also – check out the hairdos on the two girls that sat across from us.  It’s like we’re in Whoville!

Image

Image

Image

Unfortunately, it was raining.  And had been all morning.  There was just a bit of water at the paintball field.

Image

Image

Despite the fact that the rain had scared off a good number of both teachers and students, we still had a great time.  We had to wait a while for the downpour to at least slow down, and found ways to amuse ourselves in the meantime.  After a bit, though, we convinced the people in charge to allow us to play in the rain.  Three games later, I realized just how much I missed paintballing. I was impressed by the field here, and by the prices – I would recommend it!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Guns and Fire

  1. Hi! I’m a senior in college and exploring the option of teaching in an international school. My aunt knows your dad and sent me a link to your blog–which I love! How did you get started in teaching internationally?

    Kara

Leave a Reply

